Birds of Tokyo

Village Sounds & John Watson Management presents

Birds of Tokyo Tickets

8:00pm, Sat 14th December, 2013
Newcastle Panthers, NSW

Buy Tickets

This event has passed and sales are now closed

Event Details

BIRDS OF TOKYO ANNOUNCE NEW SHOWS IN NOVEMBER & DECEMBER

 

 

BIRDS OF TOKYO ANNOUNCE NEW SHOWS IN NOVEMBER & DECEMBER

 

Due to popular demand, Birds of Tokyo have announced an additional run of live shows for fans in November and December.

As they make their way around Australia performing shows with Muse in capital cities,the bandwill also return to Coolangatta, Fremantle, Newcastle and Wollongong, with the full list of dates and venues listed below.

Tickets for all new shows will be available to Birds of Tokyo fans via a pre-sale commencing at 9am Thursday Sept 26, with the general public on sale set at 9am Friday Sept 27.

With their performance at the AFL Grand Final in Melbourne approachingthis Sat Sept 28, the band has also been announced as the headlining act for the Homebake Festival, performingon the closing night Sunday Dec 8. This year, the newly located Homebake will take place at the Sydney Opera House Forecourt and surrounds with tickets on sale at 9am Wednesday Sept 25.

Having completed a national run of sell-out shows earlier this year, Birds of Tokyo received rave reviews for dates across their 'March Fires' album tour. The National Airplay Chart hit 'Lanterns' has exceeded triple-platinum sales and was the 'Most Played Australian Song on radio' for the first 6 months of this year. Their fourth studio album 'March Fires' debuted at No. 1 on the National ARIA Albums Chart and is scheduled for release in North America early 2014.

Supports for all new shows are to be announced shortly, so stay tuned for further details.

MARCH FIRES is a gem - **** Sydney Morning Herald

Stirring, anthemic and tailor-made for arenas - Rolling Stone

Epic and atmospheric ... songs designed to fill a room with euphoric smiles and bolts of emotion - J Mag

A big record in every sense ... stirring choruses, grand arrangement - Brag

 

BIRDS OF TOKYO TOUR DATES

Friday 29th November: Metropolis, Fremantle

Saturday 30th November: Perth Arena w/ Muse (All Ages)

Wednesday 4th December: Entertainment Centre, Adelaide w/ Muse (All Ages)

Friday 6th December: Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne w/ Muse (All Ages)

Saturday 7th December: Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne w/ Muse (All Ages)

Sunday 8th December: Homebake, Sydney

Tuesday 10th December: Entertainment Centre, Brisbane w/ Muse (All Ages)

Wednesday 11th December: Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Friday 13th December: Allphones Arena, Sydney w/ Muse (All Ages)

Saturday 14th December: Panthers, Newcastle

Sunday 15th December: Waves, Wollongong

Other events you may like

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations

Marshall