Events at Transit Bar

Between the Line Presents: Emo Night #2 @ Transit

Fri 18 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Justice For The Damned Australian Tour @ Transit

Sat 19 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Forrest Run - EP Tour @ Transit

Fri 25 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Sonny Grin & Mondecreen + Special Guests @ Transit

Sat 26 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

The Kava Kings EP tour @ Transit

Thu 31 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Cousin Tony's Brand New Firebird 'New Romancer' Album Tour @ Transit

Fri 1 Nov 2019, 8.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Greenleaf (SWE) 'Hear the Rivers' Tour @ Transit

Thu 7 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

ARCHIE 'Stranger Danger' Debut Single Launch @ Transit

Fri 8 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Mousey (NZ) Album Release - Canberra

Wed 13 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

Mousey (NZ) is hitting the road for her first-ever Australian tour! more »

Get Tickets

SCABZ - Feel Good Summer Tour @ Transit

Thu 14 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Black Aces (VIC) - 'Never Change' EP Tour @ Transit

Fri 15 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Bastardizer + Mytile Vey Lorth & more @ Transit

Fri 29 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Spacey Jane 'Head Cold' Single Tour @ Transit

Thu 5 Dec 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

kirklandd - knowbody / canberra

Sat 7 Dec 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Deez Nuts - You Got Me F^#cked Up Australian Tour @ Transit

Tue 10 Dec 2019, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

REGGAE RAMPAGE II feat. Agency Dub Collective, The Kingstons & more @ Transit

Thu 12 Dec 2019, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

YAWNING MAN (USA) @ Transit

Wed 22 Jan 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Nebula (USA) 'Holy Shit They're Back' Tour + Arrowhead @ Transit

Wed 25 Mar 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

Tucked neatly under the YHA hostel on Akuna Street in the City, Transit Bar is one of Canberra's most popular bars and live entertainment venues. An underground concept synonymous with Melbourne’s back alley alternative bars, Transit Bar confidently offers a diverse range of quality draught beer, wine and liquor sourced nationally and from around the world. If it's entertainment you seek, Transit boasts one of the most diverse selections of music (both live and on turntables) in Canberra with a fine repertoire of artists. Two times AHA's Best Live Entertainment Venue, Transit plays host to talent regarded locally, nationally, and internationally on a weekly basis. Open 7 days a week. URLs http://www.transitbar.com.au http://www.facebook.com/transitbar

Get our weekly gig-guide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Sell tickets with moshtix!
Resell your ticket!